Shop Small 2013

A 365 day challenge

Day 5

Okay, here’s something I probably should have thought of before.

What constitutes a small business?

The mom-pop shops & indie restaurants are obvious. But, since my small business is predominately online, internet based businesses aren’t ruled out. But, what’s the criteria?

I received an email from Shutterfly today offering free photo cards. Sounded appealing. But are they really a small business? Thanks, Lori, for the interesting Shutterfly article that sealed my decision.

So, here’s a new criteria I added, if it’s publically traded…it’s not small.

No free photo cards for me.

My wallet was happy today- $30- all day! Back to Salon Giovanni for my son’s haircut. It’s about $10 more for a kids cut with him than we paid a few times at Sports Clips. But, he needed a haircut every 5-6 weeks when we went there, his last cut at Giovanni’s lasted 3 months. Sounds like a win to me.

One more day before the kids head back to school. 18 days of 0 time without kids (minus one 10 minute drive to the rink). Any recommendations for a local massage therapist?!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

